Excuse the mess while I renovate


I must apologize to those who are reading this blog (even though you don’t subscribe or comment, I know you’re lurking…I see the site stats jump) and thinking that I must be some kind of OCD control freak, changing the theme every other day and what not.  I’m still tweaking and trying to find something that feels like the right look.  I want it to invoke the outdoor spirit, but I don’t want some hokey faux-nature feel, like this is some Greenpeace-inspired hippy blog.  I want to make the site as easy on the eyes while still invoking the techie nature of my personality, all the while capturing the feeling of the game, which is all about the outdoors.  I chose WordPress.com as my launching point because of the extensive collection of themes that aren’t just variants each other like some of the other free blog sites out there (I’m looking at you, Blogger/Blogspot).  Plus, when I decide I want to put some money into this blog and take over everything myself (hosting and all), I would use WordPress over Moveable Type or any of the other blogging technologies.  So please, I beg you, don’t get annoyed with the constant updating, changes, and tweaks.  If you like something, let me know.  If not, please feel free to voice your opinion.  I want this to be as enjoyable for you to read as it is for me to type.

Categories: Random talking | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

